University of Utah

Established in 1850, the University of Utah is the Flagship University of the State. A community of students, staff, and scholars, the University of Utah—affectionately called “the U”—is dedicated to the advancement of knowledge through innovative research; the education of future citizens, professionals, and leaders; and scholarly and creative pursuits that preserve and broaden our understanding of the human condition. The U prepares students for leadership roles in Utah, the country, and the world.