Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Beaver
Student To Faculty Ratio
About Our College
The land where the campus now exists was once a farm owned by the Hartenbach family. The barn once stood on the present site of the Brodhead Cultural Center's amphitheater. The main part of the campus’s grounds has served multiple purposes throughout the years. One of its main functions was as the Beaver County Tuberculosis Sanatorium, which opened on February 14, 1923. The building, which later served as the Penn State Beaver administration building from 1965 until 2004 when the Ross Administration Building was opened, held 20 beds and its primary physicians were Drs Fred and Ruth Wilson.