Savannah State University

Savannah, GA
Student Size
College Type
Public University|Historically Black|Liberal Arts|Business|Research

About Our College

Savannah State operates four colleges (College of Business Administration, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, College of Sciences and Technology and the Savannah State University College of Education). In addition to four distinct academic colleges, the university also offers Office of Graduate Studies and Sponsored Research (OGSSR).[9] It also participates in research centers and programs at the Center for Teaching, Learning and Academic Support; Savannah Entrepreneurial Center; the Midtown Project; the Georgia Institute of Technology Regional Engineering Program (GTREP); and "A Collaboration to Integrate Research and Education in Marine and Environmental Science and Biotechnology" with the Skidaway Institute of Oceanography, part of the University of Georgia.[9][10][11]

Learn More