University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

La Crosse, WI
Student Size
College Type
Public University

About Our College

The University of Wisconsin–La Crosse (also known as UW-La Crosse, UWLC, or regionally as La Crosse) is a public university in La Crosse, Wisconsin. Established in 1909, it is part of the University of Wisconsin System and offers bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees. With 9,600 undergraduate and 1,000 graduate students, UW-La Crosse is composed of four schools and colleges offering 102 undergraduate programs, 31 graduate programs, and 2 doctoral programs.[5] UW-La Crosse has over 85,000 alumni across all 50 U.S. states and 57 countries.[6]

Learn More