Southwest Minnesota State University

Marshall, MN
Student Size
College Type
Public University|Business

About Our College

Southwest Minnesota State University (SMSU) is a public university in Marshall, Minnesota. It is part of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System. The university has an enrollment of approximately 8,700 students and employs 148 faculty members.[4] It is divided into two major colleges, the College of Arts, Letters, and Sciences and the College of Business, Education, and Professional Studies.[5]

Learn More